New Montenegro’s Govt. elected, first without President’s party after 30 years


The Montenegrin Parliament voted in new country’s government after a three-day debate with Zdravko Krivokapic, as the Prime Minister.

The new cabinet is the first after three decades formed without the Democratic Party of Socialists (DPS) led by the country’s President Milo Djukanovic after the opposition won the August elections.

The first to congratulate was Olivér Várhelyi, the European Commissioner for Neighbourhood and Enlargement.

Montenegro’s 42nd government was elected with 41 deputies in favour, 28 against, while one MP abstained. The assembly has 81 members.